Thoughts

Complicated Me

20131129_145139  20131129_134618

I used to believe that I am a simple person, like most people out there. As I grow older and more mature, however, I realize that I am far from being one. I am complicated right from the very start and I continue to be one each day.

Everyday I am faced with situations where I can just choose the simpler option, the easier one and just get it done and over with; but life would be too much boring if I did. I seek adventure. I thirst for that feeling of going into the unknown and finally getting out of it, successful. The rush keeps me alive. Moreover, it becomes more exciting because I am not the bravest person out there (plus I have anxiety issues); therefore, if I get out of a difficult situation accomplished, that is the best feeling in the world. It is the fuel that keeps me going.

So, if you are not in for a crazy ride with my complicated self and life, you might as well get off the bus. Don’t tell me I didn’t warn you. XD

Leave a Reply

