Thoughts

Hugs

1466089_10202798984275583_1803809013_n

“Ruffae, hindi na kita iha-hug kasi alam kong hindi ka hugger.”

After that statement, my classmate left and went hugging more people. Honestly, that kept me thinking. Am I really that detached to everyone? I totally disagree. Maybe there was one time when she hugged me, sensed that I felt uncomfortable and then she decided that I don’t like hugs. But that is so not true. I am a hugger, just for the right people. If you try to hug me, I won’t stop you; but it would certainly feel uncomfortable if you are not in my “To Hug List”. I believe that hugging is one of the most affectionate things in life. You have to earn it first.

One thought on “Hugs

Leave a Reply

